so on target!!

Not Without Aim

20120518-135205.jpg

Sometimes it is the smallest issues in marriage that can become a mountain of trouble! My dear hubby had a habit of leaving his dirty clothes on the floor rather than putting them into the laundry basket. I kindly asked him to make use of the basket. I know he wasn’t opposed to the idea, but his routine didn’t change. I tried moving the basket to where he dropped the clothes, but still the clothes landed next to the basket, not in. It became a growing source of irritation to me. Every day as I picked up his clothes, I found myself grumbling, “Why in the world can’t he simply put his own clothes in the basket? I do his laundry, make the bed, cook the meals… ” One day I stopped and listened to the words I was repeating. The more I griped, the more I believed what I…

View original post 131 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Homeschooler

What do you think?

