His Grace….Why Won’t We Let It Be Sufficient Pt.2


So, you’ve read my list…..you might say “well…that is alot, I could see why you might have a bad case of the “Martha’s”.  There’s this thing though…..God said  “My grace is sufficient, in weakness my strength is made perfect”.  The End….he didn’t add any conditions or stipulations…..his grace is sufficient…..EVEN in all of those situations I listed.  So what is my deal then?   Well….here goes nothing…..be ready, this is going to be brutal honesty.

His grace IS sufficient…….but sometimes, I refuse his grace in favor of pity parties, anger, pouting, and disgust.  His grace IS sufficient, but I have to RECEIVE that grace…..it’s a choice you make ya know.

That wasn’t my whole list, I saved this bit for last.

My son finally did get his growth hormone treatments….and they’re working marvelously.  He also got another diagnosis……Auditory Processing Disorder/Language Processing Disorder.  He has a learning disability…..and yet, ye is marvelously gifted in math, science, and history.  It did however take FOREEEVVVVVER to teach this kid to read!  Now he reads beautifully, but his comprehension is weak (but growing).

My daughter—miraculously HEALED of her growth hormone deficiency is growing fine and with no treatment.

Now back on topic.

HIS GRACE….IS PLENTY SUFFICIENT….but sometimes, we actively refuse grace because we are angry, hurt, sad, pouting, and having a pity party for ourselves that we think we are entitled to.   SURE, we want the grace……but FIRST we want to feel JUSTIFIED in being angry, hurt, sad, pouty, and pity partying.  Too bad that scenario isn’t very pleasing to the Lord.  Now I’m not saying, that God isn’t omnipresent, omniscient, and omnipotent……but I am gonna stake a bet that he does NOT attend pity parties……I don’t think that would be his cup of tea, I just don’t.  I really think that he would be a party crasher….tell you to get OVER YOURSELF…..and GET HUMBLED…..so that HE CAN PERFECT HIS STRENGTH THROUGH YOUR WEAKNESSES.

That’s the thing I struggle with…..getting over myself.  I think I, and most Christians, have this sense of “entitlement”…well by georgey WE are the children of a king, our father has 10,000 cattle on the hillside, we’re gonna live in mansions we don’t have to build, we’re the victors…never victims.  Our tests, they’re just testimonies in waiting, and our messes are just messages in the works.  Who said that it was going to be EASY though?

Homeschooling is NOT easy, but HIS GRACE IS SUFFICIENT……if you’ll ALLOW it to be.  Don’t refuse his grace in favor of pity parties, anger, self hatred, fear, failure, and discontent.    Life is NOT easy, but HIS GRACE IS SUFFICIENT…..if you will ALLOW it to be.  Don’t refuse his grace in favor of  self……or you’ll find yourself coming down with a bad case of “THE MARTHA’S”….and let me tell you from firsthand experience, it’s a HARD cycle to break once it begins.

Do you suffer from “MARTHA SYNDROME”   OR  “BUT LORDS”…….there is a cure…..so take heart!

BOW DOWN RIGHT NOW, AND START GIVING PRAISES, THANKS, AND GLORY to the GOD  who created you.   Thank him for the UNIQUE situations that are in your life…..for the THORNS AND THE GRACE.   ASK him to help you ACCEPT AND RECIEVE his grace instead of denying yourself that privilege.  THANK HIM FOR THE STRUGGLES, THE HEART ACHES, THE WORRIES, THE FEAR, THE HURTS, THE IRRITATIONS, THE LIFE….LIFE THAT HE HAS GIVEN YOU.  THANK HIM….PRAISE HIM FOR THE THORNS…..BECAUSE WITHOUT THEM, THERE WOULDN’T HAVE BEEN THE CROWN OF THORNS OUR SAVIOR WORE…..THANK HIM FOR THE BLESSINGS,  THANK HIM FOR THE HARDSHIPS…..THANK HIM FOR HIS LOVE AND HIS TOLERANCE AND ASK HIM TO HELP YOU RECIEVE….AND NOT REJECT HIS GRACE.

Leave a comment

Filed under homeschool, Homeschooler, Homeschooling

What do you think?

