Just a Word


A quick word before bed, I haven’t kept up this blog as I had promised myself I would….

 

I’m still finding me….I’m not sure where I have gone but I have been looking for about 5 years.  Do you ever feel this way?  There is something that as I grow older I realize more and more though!  Even when I cannot find me, God knows exactly where I am.  I’ve been thinking alot about the prodigal son lately, especially considering that we studied it last Sunday at CCD with the children.  In 17 short days my little ones will receive their first communion, and it has me thinking about my own communion with God….I think we let the busyness of business and life take over and we forget our priorities so often!  I am setting myself a reminder each day for this blog and I am committed to once again sharing my journeys along this path with you my fellow comrades in this battle we call “homeschool”.

1 Comment

Filed under Homeschooler

One response to “Just a Word

  1. Perseverance….keep on keeping on. 🙂

What do you think?

