Mountains and Valleys


20140119-155250.jpg
(Snapped by me in Kentucky)

I have said and often heard told to others

It is only in the lowest valleys you are able to look up and see the majesty of the mountaintops

What I am finding though in this valley is that thick fog looms overhead obstructing the peaks from sight. My only hope is in the fact that although at the moment the peaks are out of view, I know they are there because to either side of me I se the bases and they are immense. They rise for a bit before they disappear I to the thick gray fog. I can feel that they are there, and I trust that I am here in this valley for a reason. I know above all else, this valley is just a part of my story, it isn’t the whole of my story because soon I will be atop these mountains and this valley will be out of sight

2 Comments

Filed under homeschool, Homeschooler, Homeschooling

2 responses to “Mountains and Valleys

What do you think?

